top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJacob Houser

Webventure Final Artist Statement

Updated: Dec 17, 2021

After presenting my project and seeing everyone else projects, I think there are a few things that I could have improved on. Firstly, I think that I sound have chosen a more solid theme to stick to. Mine ended up jumping around and followed a very linier path of two choices on each page. I think that by including more than two choices on each page it could have made my webventure more complex and more interesting for the viewer. That aside, I think that the artwork I included and the gifs I made were good! I am proud of how most of my gifs turned out and I think that the them and aesthetic of each page was good. I only wish that the theme of each page was better married to a lager over arching theme. One factor that effected the quality of my final project was simply how much time I had to work on it. It being finals and the semester end I was very pushed for time and that unfortunately limited my creative / brainstorming time. The only application that I used throughout this project was photoshop and I feel that after this project and the projects before that, I am not much of fluent in the application than I was before this class. I also remember hearing that premier pro could also be used to create gifs from video clips. I wish I would have known this before as it could have allowed me to add many more elements into my webventure. Over all I am happy with how my project turned out, but I also now have a clear idea of what I need to improve upon.







3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page